Allow Non Admin Team Members to "Save" Projects | Community
Skip to main content
astalzer
Level 2
Nov 15, 2017 12:25 AM UTC
Declined

Allow Non Admin Team Members to "Save" Projects

Workspace is meant to be a collaborative tool, yet it limits collaboration by not allowing team members to save over each other's projects.  I am one of five analysts on our team who due to company policy/security reasons do not have total Adobe admin rights, but still need the ability to collaborate with our team.  Ideally any one of our team members should be able to save over each other's work while still limiting stake holders to "save as".  Can you please enable this feature within the group permission settings or create an additional checkbox next to each user within the share options that allows to save over projects, so we're able to update and iterate projects regardless of who the creator is.

4 replies

Employee
Jul 29, 2019 3:31 PM UTC

Archiving as a duplicate of Analysis Workspace Collaboration  - please add your votes there!

Translate
Urs_Boller
New Participant
Feb 28, 2019 10:15 PM UTC

isn't this possible if you create a "product profile" for the desired group and add the the users as "admins" only for this profile?

Gigazelle​ what you think?

Translate
New Participant
Jan 18, 2019 6:29 AM UTC

We are facing the same issue in our company. We want to ensure collaborative working. It would be great if a created group can work on the same project and update/save it.

Translate
Level 4
Nov 15, 2017 9:15 PM UTC

I requested something similar quite a while back, though can't find it.  Ideally, there should be separate read and write access for workspaces.

Translate