Deleting Adobe Analytics Users | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Apr 20, 2022 11:35 AM UTC
Solved

Deleting Adobe Analytics Users

I wish to find out the process of how to  determine Adobe Analytics users that have not accessed AA within 2 years or a long period of time.

As an admin, I want to delete these users and add new users. 

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
Jennifer_Dungan
Jennifer_DunganAccepted solution
Level 2
Apr 20, 2022 2:00 PM UTC

You should still be able to access this information via the "legacy" user management in Adobe Analytics.

 

Admin > Analytics Users and Assets

 

This will show all the users in Analytics, and there is a column for "Last Analytics Access" that you can sort by. It's not quite a "filter for user that haven't used it in 2 years", but you can at least review users in order of their last access date and stop when you reach your 2 year threshold.

 

 

7 replies

ss29
Level 2
Apr 20, 2022 12:48 PM UTC

Hi there,

You may check how many days the user visited the site last by using "Days since last visit" dimension as below -

You can also create a segment like "Days since last visit" > 730 (for 2 years) at hit level across unique visitors.

 

Regards,

Translate
Level 2
Apr 20, 2022 12:56 PM UTC

Thanks for your reply. I appreciate.

 

I have updated the question. I wish to remove adobe analytics users who no longer use it in the admin console. Any idea on how i can identify those that have not used it for over a year or more?

 

Thanks 

Translate
Jennifer_Dungan
Jennifer_DunganAccepted solution
Level 2
Apr 20, 2022 2:00 PM UTC

You should still be able to access this information via the "legacy" user management in Adobe Analytics.

 

Admin > Analytics Users and Assets

 

This will show all the users in Analytics, and there is a column for "Last Analytics Access" that you can sort by. It's not quite a "filter for user that haven't used it in 2 years", but you can at least review users in order of their last access date and stop when you reach your 2 year threshold.

 

 

Translate