Does removing a user also delete the Workspaces they have shared? | Community
Skip to main content
alexb51788712
Level 2
Jan 31, 2019 8:07 PM UTC
Solved

Does removing a user also delete the Workspaces they have shared?

Does removing a user from Analytics also delete all their associated Workspaces/dashboards that they have shared with others within the organization?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
Gigazelle
GigazelleAccepted solution
Employee
Feb 8, 2019 1:27 AM UTC

Yes, however you will have an opportunity to transfer all of those user's content to someone else before you delete them. If you ignore that warning asking to transfer their stuff, I'm afraid there isn't really a way to retrieve those reports.

2 replies

Gigazelle
GigazelleAccepted solution
Employee
Feb 8, 2019 1:27 AM UTC

Yes, however you will have an opportunity to transfer all of those user's content to someone else before you delete them. If you ignore that warning asking to transfer their stuff, I'm afraid there isn't really a way to retrieve those reports.

Translate
Employee
Jan 31, 2019 8:24 PM UTC

Hi alexb51788712​,

I don't think so. However, it's recommended that we transfer all the assets/components to another user before deleting a user.

Thanks!

Translate