Enables and disables autosave directly in the WS project | Community
Skip to main content
New Participant
Jan 13, 2023 9:46 AM UTC
New

Enables and disables autosave directly in the WS project

Following the implementation of autosave, it would be advisable to include the possibility of enabling and disabling it if necessary, preferably directly within the WS project.
It is very important to add this functionality: 
1) to avoid modifying scheduled or shared reports during presentations by mistake;
2) to avoid saving many copies of the same report;
3) to avoid making continuous report switches between the original and the copy in case of live changes during a presentation.

1 reply

Jennifer_Dungan
Level 2
Jan 13, 2023 5:29 PM UTC

According to the release notes, Auto-Save will save a local copy...  it better not overwrite the manually saved reports! 🙂

 

But upvoting just in case.. I don't have the new release yet, so I don't know how it's going to work....

Translate