Global Calculated Metrics - Warn before allowing to delete | Community
Skip to main content
maureen6
New Participant
Mar 10, 2010 1:39 PM UTC
Approved

Global Calculated Metrics - Warn before allowing to delete

If an admin is in the Report Suites > Edit Settings > General > Calculated Metrics > Under Manage, if X (delete) is selected, a warning should appear that says something like - any reports and/or dashboards that are using this metric will be affected, are you sure you want to delete? -- 

 

Currently, if an admin selects the X there is no way of recalling the deletion.  We had a number of dashboards that were affected by this removal. 

1 reply

Employee
Jun 22, 2015 10:36 AM UTC

We made a bunch of changes to the way calculated metrics work. Now if you delete a metric dashboards and bookmarks will continue to run.

Translate