option to disable / remove the opt-out link in scheduled projects | Community
Skip to main content
ahmedy52169427
New Participant
Feb 13, 2020 10:53 AM UTC
New

option to disable / remove the opt-out link in scheduled projects

We should have the option to disable / remove the opt-out link in scheduled projects.

 

We’re sending scheduled projects to distribution lists with 200+ recipients. But we can’t manually add 200+ recipients in the Adobe scheduler efficiently. Therefore we only have a single email address in the scheduler (an internal distribution list).

Here’s the issue: everyone receives the same scheduled project containing the same opt-out link. If only one person of the 200 recipients clicks on the opt-out link the whole distribution list is removed from the scheduler which this is stopping the scheduled report for the whole list on almost a daily basis.

2 replies

New Participant
Feb 3, 2023 8:48 AM UTC

That only works if all the recipients are set up as Adobe user though doesnt it? We have the same issue where we email some summary reports to 200+ recipients, but many of them dont have (or need) adobe logins as they only look at 1 report on a daily/weekly basis

Translate
Andrey_Osadchuk
Level 10
Feb 14, 2020 6:58 AM UTC

Consider creating a user group in Admin Console and send out the project to that group rather than to a single email address.

Translate