restricting dashboard access | Community
Skip to main content
New Participant
Nov 10, 2016 9:34 PM UTC
Solved

restricting dashboard access

I've created several dashboard and want to share them, but restrict sharing it with only certain users or groups. Is there any way to do that with existing users? I see that when setting up a new user, I have the option of giving them access to specific dashboards, but how can I do that with existing users?

Thanks!

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
Gigazelle
GigazelleAccepted solution
Employee
Nov 14, 2018 12:43 AM UTC

With the introduction to workspace, any user can share projects, and they won't appear to every user in your organization.

4 replies

Gigazelle
GigazelleAccepted solution
Employee
Nov 14, 2018 12:43 AM UTC

With the introduction to workspace, any user can share projects, and they won't appear to every user in your organization.

Translate
New Participant
Jul 20, 2017 9:10 PM UTC

Can only ADMINS share dashboards?  I can click the Shared box but the PUSH TO USERS icon does not show after doing that.

I'm wondering if this Sharing is only limited to Admins.  If not, then how can I get my PUSH TO USERS icon to show after clicking the Shared box?

Thanks in Advance!

Translate
New Participant
Nov 21, 2016 7:27 PM UTC

Hi Tanmay,

Thanks so much for your reply. I tried that, however it still shows any dashboard I've shared to ALL of the user accounts, not just the ones I targeted on the Push Dashboard page.

Translate
TanmayMathur
Employee
Nov 18, 2016 6:02 AM UTC

Hi Marla,

Welcome to the Analytics Community!

You can share dashboards with specific users by the 'Push to users' function. 

- In the Dashboard Manager, locate the dashboard, then enable Shared.
- Click Push To Users.  
- On the Push Dashboard page, select the target users or click Check All.
- Click Save.

I hope that helps.

Tanmay

Translate