Shutting off normalization as a default | Community
Skip to main content
dansiegle
New Participant
Mar 18, 2013 6:58 AM UTC
New

Shutting off normalization as a default

Every time I turn off normalization for our Key Metrics, SiteCatalyst turns it back on during my next visit. I'd like the ability to have that saved, or to otherwise shut of normalization as the standard, and only turn it on when I need it.

6 replies

dansiegle
dansiegleAuthor
New Participant
Aug 21, 2013 9:54 AM UTC

Amen, Blush!

Translate
blush71438
New Participant
Aug 21, 2013 9:04 AM UTC

I think this is a massive problem - I have the same issue, many users are confused by this normalisation!

Translate
dansiegle
dansiegleAuthor
New Participant
Mar 19, 2013 8:11 AM UTC

Thank you!

Translate
benjamingaines2
Employee
Mar 19, 2013 8:10 AM UTC

Understood - thanks! We'll keep an eye on this idea. 

Translate
dansiegle
dansiegleAuthor
New Participant
Mar 19, 2013 6:08 AM UTC

Haven't bookmarked it. But it appears on the Site Overview page. This is the page my exec leadership is most likely to see, and they are regularly confused by the normalization. Would love to be able to shut that off as the default.

Translate
benjamingaines2
Employee
Mar 18, 2013 7:41 PM UTC

Thanks for the idea! Does this happen even if you bookmark the Key Metrics report with the metrics that you prefer? 

Translate