Versioning for workspace templates | Community
Skip to main content
Urs_Boller
New Participant
Jul 24, 2019 9:44 PM UTC
Investigating

Versioning for workspace templates

unfortunately, there is no "undo" once you save and close a workspace project or template. while this is already a problem for projects, it is a mess for templates.

I suggest having a "version control for templates", basically allowing to roll back to previous versions of the template. maybe this could be restricted to the last few "saves", but would save me some time in future ...

2 replies

Employee
Jul 26, 2019 7:18 PM UTC

We are working on adding in "previous version history" to projects, and will consider extending this to templates as well.

Translate
kumararajak
Level 5
Jul 26, 2019 4:58 AM UTC

I second this, We faced a situation by sharing the workspace project with our colleague who had editing access where he modified the project and it ended up with a mess. Having vesrion control to rollback is a better solution.

Translate