What happens with DWH requests if an account is deleted? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Dec 10, 2021 3:01 PM UTC
Solved

What happens with DWH requests if an account is deleted?

I would like to know what happens with the scheduled DWH reports when the account that has created those reports is erased? Do they continue executing? 

I was wondering if the account is erased the DWH reports scheduled for a specific time to end are also erased? If the reports are scheduled with no end date are they also erased?

 

Regards

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
seunghyunc36227Accepted solution
Employee
Jan 13, 2022 8:22 AM UTC

The request of DWH is still exist even the user who created a request is deleted.

 

Regards

2 replies

Level 4
Feb 4, 2022 8:08 PM UTC

Hey @myradio_digital  : It is a best practice to transfer assets of a user who is leaving the organization or prior to deleting a user : https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/analytics-learn/tutorials/administration/user-management/transfer-user-assets-to-a-different-user.html?lang=en It will ensure nothing is lost.

Translate
seunghyunc36227Accepted solution
Employee
Jan 13, 2022 8:22 AM UTC

The request of DWH is still exist even the user who created a request is deleted.

 

Regards

Translate