What is the permission that enables the Shared With Me altert filter? | Community
Skip to main content
JonMaguire
Level 3
Aug 25, 2025 5:53 PM UTC
Question

What is the permission that enables the Shared With Me altert filter?

The Shared With Me alter filter is not enabled for all of our users, even our administrators. What is the permission that enables this?

 

6 replies

JonMaguire
Level 3
Aug 28, 2025 11:53 AM UTC

I reached out to support as @vinay_chauhan and @jennifer_dungan suggested. It turns out alerts cannot be shared, so that is why the option is grayed out.

Translate
Jennifer_Dungan
Level 2
Aug 28, 2025 1:38 PM UTC

Ah, apologies, I missed the fact that you were in Alerts.... I assumed it was segments or calculated metrics.

 

You're right, the alerts can't be shared.. it's a little odd that the option shows (greyed out), but I assume it's just because it's a shared component that is used everywhere, and they don't have any checks for "does this option even exist", and just enables / disables it based on if there is anything shared (which can't occur in this context)

Translate
Vinay_Chauhan
New Participant
Aug 25, 2025 8:10 PM UTC

Hi @jonmaguire 

Even with permissions, the filter will only display if someone has actually shared segments with that user. 
Can you confirm if the users have shared any segments with each other?

Translate
JonMaguire
Level 3
Aug 26, 2025 12:06 PM UTC

Hi @vinay_chauhan 

 

I confirmed the users have shared.

Translate
Vinay_Chauhan
New Participant
Aug 26, 2025 2:29 PM UTC

Hi @jonmaguire 

As you have mentioned that, the user have shared the segments with each other and even Admin are unable to see the option, you might have to raise a case with the Adobe Support team.

Translate