Why is there no warning when you click x to delete a panel? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Oct 23, 2024 2:30 PM UTC
Question

Why is there no warning when you click x to delete a panel?

It is so easily done, so near to the expand button when your panels are collapsed but there is no warning! It was only luck that I saw it go and used Ctrl-Z to get it back. Please add a warning popup so that panels don't just get deleted by accident! I am sure there will be support for this. Or if there is an option that I can enable that would be brilliant.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

3 replies

FarazHusain
Employee
Oct 24, 2024 2:24 PM UTC

Apart from Ctrl +Z, you can also switch back to the previous version of your project (you can use - Open previous version), in case the project is saved accidentally. 

 

Translate
MandyGeorge
New Participant
Oct 24, 2024 6:58 PM UTC

The open previous versions is a good tip, but it will only work with saved versions. If you're still building a dashboard and have made multiple changes since saving, going back to a previous version would be the last saved version.

Translate
MandyGeorge
New Participant
Oct 23, 2024 7:26 PM UTC

I've done the same thing before with accidentally deleting a visualization or an entire panel. CTRL + Z is an absolute life saver.

The idea about putting a warning - you should post that in the ideas section. That's the part where people can upvote each others ideas and hopefully the product team will pick up some of them.

Adobe Analytics Ideas - Adobe Experience League Community

Translate