ACS - automatic deleting tracking & delivery logs (contact history) | Community
Skip to main content
domb41946486
Level 2
Mar 26, 2019 3:54 PM UTC

ACS - automatic deleting tracking & delivery logs (contact history)

Does ACS automatically delete tracking & delivery logs (if this what we call contact history in Adobe?) after a certain number of days? 

If this is the case what is the out of the box timeline?  Can these timelines be changed?

Thank you

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

7 replies

El_Loco
Level 5
Mar 27, 2019 9:49 AM UTC

All tracking and delivery logs are now deleted after 6 months.

Translate
domb41946486
Level 2
Mar 27, 2019 2:07 PM UTC

Thank you Digital B2B'er is this a standard on the app or a contractual term please?

I had checked our contract and had found no specific section on tracking / delivery logs however a general statement about data retention "With respect to On-demand Services, Customer Data may be permanently deleted from Adobe’s servers 25 months from the date of its collection or receipt, unless specified otherwise in the respective PSLT." 

Translate
El_Loco
Level 5
Mar 27, 2019 2:17 PM UTC

I believe this is standard now for the platform. When we initially adopted ACS the term used to be longer, but since GDPR has come into play they have reduced it to 6 months.

You could set up a scheduled workflow to export the data on a monthly basis and then use that data outside of ACS to store all logs if you need to reference history older than 6 months.

Translate