Possible to delete specific delivery logs manually? | Community
Skip to main content
filipe23353816
Level 2
Aug 17, 2021 7:57 AM UTC
Question

Possible to delete specific delivery logs manually?

Hi,

I have two questions about deletion of the delivery logs.

 

First I noticed that it seems that if a profile is deleted via a workflow, the corresponding delivery logs of that profile is not automatically deleted as well. Is that correct?

 

My second question is if there is a way to delete a delivery log when the profile does not exist anymore?

 

The questions relate to GDPR and I want to remove data if we get a delete request from a customer. If the profile exist I use https://privacyui.cloud.adobe.io/ to remove all data (via email namespace). But I don't know what I can do if the profile is already removed but delivery logs with a specific email address still exists in ACS.

 

Best regards,

Filip

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

5 replies

Craig_Thonis
Employee
Aug 24, 2021 12:53 PM UTC

Hi Filip,

 

If you encounter a scenario like this you could create a workflow that queries the nms:broadlogrcp table which is the recipient delivery log table. Query it for the recipient's email address then you can use an update data activity to delete the selected rows.

 

Regards,

Craig

Translate
filipe23353816
Level 2
Aug 25, 2021 1:00 PM UTC

Hi Craig,

 

But the nms:broadlogrcp table is not possible to select in the update data activity?

 

/Filip

Translate
Level 9
Aug 17, 2021 9:08 AM UTC

@filipe23353816 

 

That's a really interesting scenario, what I would recommend is submit a delete request for that profile if you haven't already tried and check what happens with that request.

I will hunt more and let you know if I can find it.

Translate
filipe23353816
Level 2
Aug 25, 2021 2:10 PM UTC

It says it can't find that profile which is true. So nothing gets deleted.

Translate