Remove user from security group | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Jul 14, 2021 7:22 PM UTC
Solved

Remove user from security group

How do I remove/delete a user from a security group within ACS?

I have removed the user from the Product Profile in Admin Console, but the user still shows in the security group.

Adobe documentation says:

"If users are removed from a security group in the Admin console, they will remain part of the Adobe Campaign security group and will no longer be able to log in Adobe Campaign. In this case, remove the users’ email addresses in the admin console to prevent them from receiving sensitive information."

But it doesn't say how to remove them from the security group.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
bisswangAccepted solution
Employee
Jul 14, 2021 8:54 PM UTC

For removal, also the user needs to login again into ACS for the changes to take effect.

4 replies

bisswangAccepted solution
Employee
Jul 14, 2021 8:54 PM UTC

For removal, also the user needs to login again into ACS for the changes to take effect.

Translate
CRM_jwAuthor
Level 2
Jul 15, 2021 2:30 PM UTC
Thanks for your help. So if the person has left the company, there's no way to remove them?
Translate