Understand how Quarentined affects profile table | Community
Skip to main content
New Participant
Oct 4, 2021 12:35 PM UTC
Solved

Understand how Quarentined affects profile table

Hi All,

 

I wanted to understand, what happens to a profile once it is Quarantined due to reason "user unknown" in profiles table.

 

I am able to see a profile which was tried to be contacted but now that profile is only visible under 'Quarantine' in address table but not in 'profiles' table.Is that expected?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
SatheeskannaK
SatheeskannaKAccepted solution
Level 1
Oct 4, 2021 12:49 PM UTC

Hi @kpaliwal1003,

 

It is expected that profiles email/phone number is sent to quarantine when for example email domain is invalid. So that this email profile will not be targeted when you try to send next communication to protect your ip reputation etc. Various types of error reasons can be found under quarantine management.

 

Take a look at the detailed documentation available on Understanding quarantine management : https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/campaign-standard/using/testing-and-sending/monitoring-messages/understanding-quarantine-management.html?lang=en

 

Thanks!

Thanks, Sathees

3 replies

SatheeskannaK
SatheeskannaKAccepted solution
Level 1
Oct 4, 2021 12:49 PM UTC

Hi @kpaliwal1003,

 

It is expected that profiles email/phone number is sent to quarantine when for example email domain is invalid. So that this email profile will not be targeted when you try to send next communication to protect your ip reputation etc. Various types of error reasons can be found under quarantine management.

 

Take a look at the detailed documentation available on Understanding quarantine management : https://experienceleague.adobe.com/docs/campaign-standard/using/testing-and-sending/monitoring-messages/understanding-quarantine-management.html?lang=en

 

Thanks!

Translate
Thanks, Sathees
New Participant
Oct 4, 2021 12:54 PM UTC

So, once it us quarantined and wont be contacted again, that's why they are automatically removed from profiles table?I just want to understand this thing.

Translate
SatheeskannaK
Level 1
Oct 4, 2021 1:05 PM UTC

Yes, it won't be available to contact again and below is the time it will take to become valid address based on error type. Same thing mentioned on the documentation which i have provided.

 

Thanks!

Translate
Thanks, Sathees