Skip to main content

Filter by idea status

10000+ Ideas

Dawid_LamparskiNew Participant

Automated Backup and/or Restore option for Decisions/Offers/Journeys etc.Delivered

Description - We'd highly appreciate an option to restore key objects in the product. At the moment majority of users would like to have ability to modify objects like Decisions/Offers/Journeys etc., however there's no way to restore changes applied to them or even to lookup previous version/status of those objects.   Why is this feature important to you - since high volume of users has ability to modify all others objects (mentioned above), and there's no ownership of those objects it's very easy for someone to break others objects, either by accident or because of similarities in naming convention. We need to have this ability to restore to previous version, ability to protect them from others (sharing options) would also be useful.      How would you like the feature to work - many options:  1. simple     - API endpoint with lookup to previous versions of the object, and ability to append JSON response into another call to update that object to previous  version  2. complex    - restore button in UI (with a separate permission for Product profile or Role)    3. Optional remedy:    - ownership of the object, only creator can modify unless shared with other's (individuals or user groups)    - email to object owner (if feature available) about changes to that object in the Production sandbox, with option to subscribe and unsubscribe from Alert/notification   Current Behaviour - you can only see current status of above objects even when using API, there's no way to lookup previous versions of the object. Objects are owned by everyone there's no sharing  option so easy to break someone else's offers, decisions, journeys etc. There's currently only change log available, which is not very helpful other than finding a person to blame

Brad_morrisNew Participant

Baseline RDE code after resetInvestigating

Request for Feature Enhancement (RFE) Summary: Ability to re-baseline RDE environment after reset / Backfill code image from Prod to other environments Use-case: After a production release we backfill our environments. This is done by executing pipelines for the various Dev environments however this could be different to whats deployed to production depending on when the master branch was deployed.For our RDE environments however, this is manual and when we have multiple RDE's for our developers its a time consuming task to reset each environment. It would be great if we could simply select an image that has previously been deployed to an environment such as Production and be able to deploy that to any dev/rde environment without having to run a build pipeline.This would minimise effort from executing multiple pipelines and manual effort and would also minimise processing by Adobe as the image would already be built and validated. Current/Experienced Behavior: Manual for developers to deploy code after resetting it Improved/Expected Behavior: Create the ability for an environment to be backfilled based on an image that has already been deployed Eg: Production code image can be deployed to Dev & RDE Environment Details (AEM version/service pack, any other specifics if applicable): AEM cloud manager Customer-name/Organization name: Spark NZ Screenshot (if applicable):   Code package (if applicable):