Add the ability to restrict the editing or deleting of teams at the access level. | Community
Skip to main content
Level 3
Oct 19, 2017 3:56 PM UTC
Archived

Add the ability to restrict the editing or deleting of teams at the access level.

Currently, any member of a team with a worker license can edit the settings of any team they are on and and remove any member from any team they are on, including themselves. This capability can not be restricted currently.

Currently, any member of a team with a plan license can not only edit the settings of any team they are on but can also delete any team they are on. This capability can not be restricted currently.

I believe it would be a good idea to add some sort of optional box to disable the ability to edit or delete/create teams at the access level. It seems very odd that this restriction does not already exist.

3 replies

Kundanism
Level 10
Jun 18, 2018 9:41 AM UTC

Agree with all of you guys.

Translate
Level 2
Oct 23, 2017 4:18 PM UTC

YES! This has been an ongoing issue for a while now. I resorted to removing the People tab from some layouts, but some folks need to be able to view it - and it's cumbersome to manage. We have already had an instance of a user (Work license) changing what was considered "Done" or "Closed" for issue and task statues.

Translate
Level 3
Oct 20, 2017 12:42 PM UTC

Another possible solution is to introduce the ability to set a Team Owner similar to the Group Owner feature when creating and managing Groups within the tool.

Translate