Allow job roles to be inactive as well as deleted | Community
Skip to main content
Level 8
Jul 24, 2017 12:18 AM UTC
Archived

Allow job roles to be inactive as well as deleted

Currently, you can update or delete a job role. If you want to keep historical data, but no longer use a job role there is no option.

A job role should be able to be inactivated, so that it retains historical records (e.g. rates used in the past) but can no longer be assigned to users, or selected in task assignment.