Consequences of deactivating an admin user, owner of shared objects | Community
Skip to main content
sebastiendesautel
Level 2
March 5, 2025
Solved

Consequences of deactivating an admin user, owner of shared objects

Hello everybody,

a couple of years ago, I noticed that deactivating an admin user had some consequences on the object he owns. I believe it was a problem with reports and dashboards, and calendars. So I kept my "old" admin users activated.

Now, time has passed: what is the situation today? What objects will get inaccessible if I deactivate its owner.

 

Thank you

Kind regards

Sébastien

 

KellieGardner
KellieGardnerAccepted solution
New Participant
March 5, 2025

It's pretty much the same as it was a few years ago. Reports run with user rights of deactivated users won't work, calendars are inaccessible, etc. To my knowledge nothing has changed on that front. 

2 replies

KellieGardner
KellieGardnerAccepted solution
New Participant
March 5, 2025

It's pretty much the same as it was a few years ago. Reports run with user rights of deactivated users won't work, calendars are inaccessible, etc. To my knowledge nothing has changed on that front. 

Translate
sebastiendesautel
Level 2
March 7, 2025

Thank you for the confirmation @kelliegardner 
and for the hint that it is about user rights used in the background to access the data.

 

What about the proofing module (for example Workflow templates). They also have owners, is there an impact here too if I deactivate the user?

 

Thank you

Translate