Copy project auto changes to Planning Mode | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
Apr 20, 2017 12:47 PM UTC
Archived

Copy project auto changes to Planning Mode

I would please like to request that when you copy over a project, it is immediately set to planning mode (no matter what the status is for the project being copied). This would dissolve the issue of work requests going out before the project is ready to be kicked off.

2 replies

Level 3
Apr 20, 2017 7:54 PM UTC

Wow, what a great idea. If I could vote 100 times here I would. This has caused several headaches in our organization.

Translate
Kelly_Wehrmann
Level 9
Apr 20, 2017 7:52 PM UTC

This is definitely problematic when making a copy of a project that is In Flight. It would be nice if at a minimum it would at least revert back to Idea.

Translate