Customize sharing defaults for versions | Community
Skip to main content
Level 10
May 18, 2018 4:34 PM UTC
New

Customize sharing defaults for versions

Currently, when a version is uploaded, it automatically populates who it will be shared with as everyone who has seen the previous proofs/versions. I would like an admin setting to change the default to "none" so that it doesn't make that assumption, and the person uploading the version has to consider who is getting the notification of the new proof.

2 replies

JillAcAuthor
Level 10
Jul 28, 2018 1:51 AM UTC

True, that is why I would like an option to either retain the reviewers from previous stages, or start from blank each time. We’ve had some terrible mistakes where the wrong people got a proof they shouldn’t have because the designer forgot to delete the list.

Translate
Level 3
Jul 27, 2018 9:33 PM UTC

I don't know if this would be very useful. It's easier to remove reviewers then it is to remember all the reviewers on the previous version. Sometimes we have upwards of 10+ reviewers that need to review each version, and it would be a pain to have to open up a new tab and add everyone again

Translate