Delete "Approved with Changes" Option | Community
Skip to main content
Level 3
Jan 31, 2018 1:41 PM UTC
New

Delete "Approved with Changes" Option

Clients are given 3 choices when asked to approve a document: "Approved", "Approved with changes" or "Rejected". I want to delete "Approved with changes".

Let's be honest - if there are changes it's not approved. 90% of the time the client always wants to see another version before final approval is given. This is especially true when it comes to audit.

This change would eliminate unnecessary back & forth & help to create a more efficient project.

6 replies

New Participant
Jul 12, 2018 8:00 PM UTC

You can't hide the button in the integrated version... Can't tell you how much "approve with changes" annoys our team. The clients always misunderstand and see it as a "nicer" way of saying that they are rejecting something. What they NEVER understand is that clicking that button effectively ends the review cycle. They always expect to see another proof, so we have to resend the approval request ad infinitum. It's led to some major miscommunications and conflicts.

Translate
GregoryLaAuthor
Level 3
May 16, 2018 5:10 PM UTC

Thank you everyone!

Translate
New Participant
May 15, 2018 4:14 PM UTC

We use the "Approved with Changes" setting, agree with Ryan, hide it if you don't want to use it.

Translate
New Participant
Apr 18, 2018 3:45 PM UTC

You can hide Approved with Changes from being seen in the Account Settings/Decisions.

Translate
Level 3
Feb 8, 2018 5:40 PM UTC

I also think users don't like the term 'Rejected', so maybe the options are 'Approve' and 'Edits Marked/Want to See Again'

Translate
Level 3
Feb 8, 2018 5:38 PM UTC

YES!!!!

Translate