How do you turn off the "Document shared with you" in-app notification? Currently with the automated workflow, the reviewer & approver gets 2 in-app notifications simultaneously - "Document shared with you" and "Proof needs your approval" | Community
Skip to main content
Level 5
Feb 5, 2021 8:55 PM UTC
Question

How do you turn off the "Document shared with you" in-app notification? Currently with the automated workflow, the reviewer & approver gets 2 in-app notifications simultaneously - "Document shared with you" and "Proof needs your approval"

No text available
This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

1 reply

New Participant
Feb 5, 2021 10:33 PM UTC

Hi Kasey,

I believe it's controlled on the users individual notification settings, under miscellaneous information. If the user has 'Someone shares an object with me' notifications turned on, they will get a notification when someone shares a document with them.

One point of caution however, this setting applies to all objects (tasks, projects, reports etc.). Turning it off will stop all share notifications from going to the user.

Best Regards,

Rich.

Translate