If you delete a scorecard, what affect does it have on projects that have that scorecard on it? | Community
Skip to main content
This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
ChuckMi1Accepted solution
Level 2
Feb 11, 2021 11:42 PM UTC

If you delete a scorecard it will remove it from any projects that were using that scorecard. Any answers to that scorecard would be lost.

Before deleting a scorecard you could create a project report with a filter that would show you all projects using that scorecard. The filter would be:

Project >> Alignment Scorecard ID >> Equal >> Your Scorecard Name

4 replies

Employee
Oct 4, 2021 7:35 PM UTC

Sorry, there is not a way to deactivate old scorecards at this time, but you can rename them. You might put something like "DO NOT USE" in front of the scorecard name to keep people from using it on new projects.

Translate
Level 4
Oct 4, 2021 6:43 PM UTC

Hi @Chuck Middleton‚,

Is there a good way to hide/deactivate some of our old scorecards? I don't want to remove the old data, but I just don't want people seeing them as an option.

Translate
ChuckMi1Accepted solution
Level 2
Feb 11, 2021 11:42 PM UTC

If you delete a scorecard it will remove it from any projects that were using that scorecard. Any answers to that scorecard would be lost.

Before deleting a scorecard you could create a project report with a filter that would show you all projects using that scorecard. The filter would be:

Project >> Alignment Scorecard ID >> Equal >> Your Scorecard Name

Translate
MandyKeAuthor
Level 2
Mar 2, 2021 4:16 PM UTC

Thank you for answering my question!

Translate