Is there a setting I can make so a user can mark a task as complete, but not change the dates of a task? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Aug 9, 2022 8:17 AM UTC
Question

Is there a setting I can make so a user can mark a task as complete, but not change the dates of a task?

I have a project plan where some users only use this one project plan. I want them to be able to make comments on each of the tasks and to mark the task as complete once done. However I do not want them to have the ability to change the dates of the task.

 

Is there a setting that I can restrict a users ability to do this please?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

2 replies

MoniqueEvans
New Participant
Aug 9, 2022 1:05 PM UTC

Make sure the user has contribute access to the project instead of manage. You can edit their permissions further by selecting the Advanced Settings drop-down and deselect options. Please note this does not work for Project Owners as the Owner should be able to manage the project fully.

Translate
Level 2
Aug 9, 2022 1:22 PM UTC

Thanks. That worked.

Translate