Is there a way to deactivate the ability to add someone to a proof by typing an email address? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 5
Jul 26, 2021 11:48 PM UTC
Question

Is there a way to deactivate the ability to add someone to a proof by typing an email address?

I would love the option to turn-off the ability to add someone to a proof by typing their email address. We are ending up with large amounts of duplicate proof accounts because of this feature. We would prefer to add anyone necessary as an external user prior to adding them to proofs. Does anyone know if this is possible?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

3 replies

skyehansen
Level 4
Jul 27, 2021 2:29 PM UTC

hey, this is in your Setup area under System | Preferences (5th checkbox)

Translate
Level 5
Jul 29, 2021 7:11 PM UTC

Hi Skye, I tried this in the sandbox and it still allowed me to add an email address to a proofing workflow. I will dig deeper into the proof settings to see if I can find a similar option there.

Translate
skyehansen
Level 4
Jul 29, 2021 9:21 PM UTC

hm, ok. In that case, what works for me is going into proof / account settings / settings and in the Sharing subtab disallow sharing with anyone outside "my account".

Translate