Is there a way to have new users automatically be enrolled in the new experience? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
Jun 16, 2020 3:16 PM UTC
Solved

Is there a way to have new users automatically be enrolled in the new experience?

Is there a way to have new users automatically be enrolled in the new experience? Can it be added when adding users during a kick-start? It seems that the only way to do it is to have a system admin add them from Set-up but our Group Admins don't have the option from Set-up or from the User Settings. We'll be adding many new users in the near future. Thanks!!

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
kynabaker16
kynabaker16Accepted solution
Employee
Jun 17, 2020 4:39 PM UTC

Hi Kristy! I also know that you can submit a support request and they can have it so that your environment auto-enrolls any new users into the new experience. So it sounds like there are a variety of ways you could tackle this depending on how you'd like to proceed!

7 replies

kynabaker16
kynabaker16Accepted solution
Employee
Jun 17, 2020 4:39 PM UTC

Hi Kristy! I also know that you can submit a support request and they can have it so that your environment auto-enrolls any new users into the new experience. So it sounds like there are a variety of ways you could tackle this depending on how you'd like to proceed!

Translate
Employee
Jun 17, 2020 4:31 PM UTC

@Kristy Musgrove‚ Granting Group Administrators the ability to enroll users in the new Workfront experience is on the roadmap, so you can expect to see that feature coming soon!

Translate
New Participant
Jun 30, 2020 10:24 PM UTC

Can you tell us how soon that group admin ability will be available?

Translate
Employee
Jul 8, 2020 3:51 PM UTC

@Lisa Beutler‚ That feature is expected to be available in the upcoming 20.3 release!

Translate
Doug_Den_Hoed__AtAppStore
New Participant
Jun 17, 2020 2:51 PM UTC

Huh: good point, Kristy, and one everyone will eventually reach (so...congrats?).

Toggling NWE under Set-up is the way I use, too, but my understanding is that new Workfront clients (i.e. who've never used Classic) are "configured" (somehow) to use NWE for all users, right from Day One.

@Josh Boston‚, is my new Workfront Client understanding correct, and if so, is their configuration done the same way (via Set-up), or is there some other gobal setting that SysAdmin's such as Kristy can either make or request from Workfront so that new users default to NWE?

Regards,

Doug

Translate