Is there a way to remove Boards functionality from view? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
May 6, 2025
Solved

Is there a way to remove Boards functionality from view?

I know I can remove Boards from the layout menu, but I don't see any way to remove Boards functionality from a user's access. If a user has access to edit requests, they can see an option to "add to Boards" and "add to Workstream" when editing a request. We are onboarding a new group and planning on Boards being phase 2 of the onboarding, so I would rather that the group didn't see Boards options now, but I haven't found a way to remove the Boards options. Am I missing something? Thanks

RandyRoberts
RandyRobertsAccepted solution
New Participant
May 6, 2025

Sadly , no

4 replies

RandyRoberts
RandyRobertsAccepted solution
New Participant
May 6, 2025

Sadly , no

Translate
CBuckwalAuthor
Level 4
May 7, 2025

Disappointing, but thanks for confirming. Is there any report configuration that I can use to see which users have Boards set up?

Translate
Madalyn_Destafney
New Participant
May 7, 2025

You can at least remove Boards from main menu options...that can help prevent users from using it.

Translate
If this helped you, please mark correct to help others : )