Keep Predecessor relationships when task is deleted | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Jun 14, 2017 12:24 PM UTC
New

Keep Predecessor relationships when task is deleted

When Task B has a predecessor (Task A) and a successor (Task C) and Task B is deleted, I would like Workfront to automatically make Task A the predecessor to Task C. The current behavior is to just delete the record of the predecessor.

1 reply

Level 6
Jun 28, 2017 4:15 PM UTC

I have had this same issue. The Project Owner doesn't realize that this occurred when they deleted a task & then we have a project timeline that is off.

Translate