Skip to main content
kynabaker16
Employee
November 10, 2020
Question

Quick Tip: Plan Mode

  • November 10, 2020
  • 3 replies
  • 1113 views

Use the plan mode which allows you to change from "Auto Save" to "Manual Save" which lets you adjust your project plan, timelines and dates, and then save when you're ready. Take it one step further and use Manual Save > Timeline Planning to save loading times on projects that have lots of tasks as you're planning your projects and shifting plans/dates.

3 replies

Level 4
July 19, 2023

I don't see this button in Workfront anymore.  Has this functionality been moved or removed?

Heather_Kulbacki
Level 2
July 20, 2023

I can still see it

Level 4
July 20, 2023

My mistake, it's still there! I was looking at a template and not an actual project.

Thank you!