Removing Users from Admin Console | Community
Skip to main content
Erika_Antkowiak
Level 4
Feb 10, 2025 8:25 PM UTC
Solved

Removing Users from Admin Console

Hi team,

We have removed a few users from Workfront since they are no longer with our company, but we noticed they still show up in the Admin Console. Can anyone tell us why this is, how we can remove them, and if it is recommended for us to remove them?

Thanks in advance,
E

Kurt_Jones
Kurt_JonesAccepted solution
New Participant
Feb 12, 2025 2:54 PM UTC

Erika,

You need to remove access of users at the admin console and that in turn will deactivate them in Workfront.  If you deactivate them in Workfront but they still have permissions in admin console you will see them become active again in your Workfront at some point...this has happened to me and others in the past.

2 replies

Kurt_Jones
Kurt_JonesAccepted solution
New Participant
Feb 12, 2025 2:54 PM UTC

Erika,

You need to remove access of users at the admin console and that in turn will deactivate them in Workfront.  If you deactivate them in Workfront but they still have permissions in admin console you will see them become active again in your Workfront at some point...this has happened to me and others in the past.

Translate
Erika_Antkowiak
Level 4
Feb 12, 2025 3:20 PM UTC

Thanks, Kurt! It is helpful to know we were not the only company experiencing this. We feel that the Admin Console is sometimes disjointed and doesn't work in the way we expect.

Translate