Someone on my team deleted a comment in the proofing tool, but the comment is still appearing in the updates section. Can it be deleted here as well? If not, that is a bit confusing. | Community
Skip to main content
BethDa
Level 2
Sep 2, 2020 11:48 AM UTC
Question

Someone on my team deleted a comment in the proofing tool, but the comment is still appearing in the updates section. Can it be deleted here as well? If not, that is a bit confusing.

No text available
This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

2 replies

Level 10
Sep 3, 2020 12:37 PM UTC

I ran into this a week or two ago. Took me a fair bit of time to figure it out. Very confusing.

I've long since told users the only reliable info is in WF Proof itself, or the proof status dashboard we created. Ignore the Update stream, force reviewers to use WF Proof for all comments, etc.

Translate
Heather_Kulbacki
Level 2
Sep 3, 2020 11:56 AM UTC

It looks like comments can manually be deleted by the person who posted them - but in reality, who's going to delete it in 2 places?!

You may want to add your vote to this idea in the Innovation lab

https://one.workfront.com/s/idea/0870z000000PSNWAA4/detail

Translate