When i have my projects page open, does anyone know what the difference between these two filters are? "My Projects" and "Projects i own" | Community
Skip to main content
Level 3
Oct 14, 2020 5:58 PM UTC
Solved

When i have my projects page open, does anyone know what the difference between these two filters are? "My Projects" and "Projects i own"

When i have my projects page open, does anyone know what the difference between these two filters are? "My Projects" and "Projects i own" When i use "projects I own" it shows all the projects I have created. When I use "my projects" it shows all the projects have created and a few more. Ones that I am not or shouldn't be part of. Trying to determine the different between those two filters.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
AdinaPi1Accepted solution
Level 9
Oct 14, 2020 6:08 PM UTC

My Projects includes any projects that you are on (ie assigned to a task within that project). Even if you are not assigned to anything, you may be added to the People tab under Staffing.

2 replies

ElenaDooley
Level 4
Oct 16, 2020 9:14 PM UTC

If you're looking to do more, I found a great post related to this, called Report showing projects shared with User. We implemented this because I really think 'projects shared with me' is a much-needed default filter!

Translate
AdinaPi1Accepted solution
Level 9
Oct 14, 2020 6:08 PM UTC

My Projects includes any projects that you are on (ie assigned to a task within that project). Even if you are not assigned to anything, you may be added to the People tab under Staffing.

Translate