Why requests are automatically deleting for some of our users | Community
Skip to main content
New Participant
Jan 31, 2022 4:38 PM UTC
Question

Why requests are automatically deleting for some of our users

Requests are automatically deleting for users

Marie Micheli

Julie Toan

Heather Zimmerman

Jane Erickson

Sara Polacek

We do not want requests to delete for users once we convert to projects as we continue to use the request to convert future projects.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

1 reply

skyehansen
Level 4
Jan 31, 2022 6:33 PM UTC

it's probably either a training issue (these people might just be converting projects incorrectly) or a settings issue (meaning, there's a setting on the back end that looks like this: https://one.workfront.com/s/document-item?bundleId=the-new-workfront-experience&topicId=Content%2FManage_work%2FIssues%2FConvert_issues%2Fresolving-and-resolvable-objects.html&_LANG=enus that could be at fault here for the group that these people are in) but it would be difficult to say without shadowing these people to see what they are doing.

Translate