Allow Activation but require Deactivation approval | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
Aug 18, 2020 4:52 PM UTC
Solved

Allow Activation but require Deactivation approval

I know replication privledges are tied to both Activation and Deactivation of content.  Is there anyway OOTB to give an author the ability to activate content but require them to use an approval process for deactivation?  Seems like it should be simple enough as an OOTB feature. 

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
BrianKasingli
BrianKasingliAccepted solution
New Participant
Aug 18, 2020 5:09 PM UTC

When you remove permissions for "delete" on your user group(s), users within the group will not be able to see the delete feature.

You can copy and extend the out of the box "request for deactivation workflow",  to complete your deactivation requirement, http://localhost:4502/cf#/libs/settings/workflow/models/request_for_deactivation.html


 
Updating Media

 

3 replies

BrianKasingli
BrianKasingliAccepted solution
New Participant
Aug 18, 2020 5:09 PM UTC

When you remove permissions for "delete" on your user group(s), users within the group will not be able to see the delete feature.

You can copy and extend the out of the box "request for deactivation workflow",  to complete your deactivation requirement, http://localhost:4502/cf#/libs/settings/workflow/models/request_for_deactivation.html


 
Updating Media

 

Translate
Level 4
Aug 18, 2020 5:13 PM UTC
I'll try that, but I wasn't aware that that is the same as Deactivate.
Translate