Can AEM support auto deletion of user after the AEM/SAML logout.? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
Apr 11, 2016 11:30 AM UTC

Can AEM support auto deletion of user after the AEM/SAML logout.?

I am trying to configure the SAML authentication, and i have enabled the Autocreate CRX Users check box for creating the users to be logged into AEM once SAML authentication is done. But i dont want the user details or the User to be created into the AEM. So is there any option to delete the user account once after the logout has been performed from AEM/SAML

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

2 replies

Tuhin_Ghosh
Level 8
Apr 20, 2016 7:26 AM UTC

You can write a custom scheduler service or eventListener as scott mentioned.

Thanks

Tuhin

Translate
smacdonald2008
Level 10
Apr 11, 2016 12:03 PM UTC

This is not supported ootb. For this use case, you would need to write custom  service.

Translate