Delete Versions of deleted Assets or Pages | Community
Skip to main content
Maikman83
Level 2
Jan 8, 2020 12:41 PM UTC
Solved

Delete Versions of deleted Assets or Pages

Hi guys,

 

we wonder how to delete versions of Assets or Pages, which are already deleted.

We tried the different purge tools, but none of them delete versions of deleted assets or pages.

 

I know that this is a feature of a version, to get old (or deleted) content back. But I don't believe that there is no option or possibility to explizit delete versions of deleted content.

 

Any ideas or hints?

 

Regards, Maik

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
user05162Accepted solution
Employee
Jan 8, 2020 4:27 PM UTC

You are right, there is no OOTB feature to delete versions of a deleted page. You have to write some code to achieve that.

 

You can look into updating the delete functionality[1] to first delete all the versions(Using Version Manager API) related to the page before completing the deletion.

 

[1] /libs/wcm/core/content/sites/jcr:content/actions/selection/deletepage

1 reply

user05162Accepted solution
Employee
Jan 8, 2020 4:27 PM UTC

You are right, there is no OOTB feature to delete versions of a deleted page. You have to write some code to achieve that.

 

You can look into updating the delete functionality[1] to first delete all the versions(Using Version Manager API) related to the page before completing the deletion.

 

[1] /libs/wcm/core/content/sites/jcr:content/actions/selection/deletepage

Translate