Live Copy Move Issue | Community
Skip to main content
Deepikaa_Nagesh
Level 3
Nov 20, 2019 3:00 PM UTC
Solved

Live Copy Move Issue

Hi,

After i move a livecopy page (basically rename) Live copy works perfectly fine but both references are shown in list of live-copies  ( reference before and after move).

How to get rid of older references.

Thanks,

Deepikaa

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
kautuk_sahni
kautuk_sahniAccepted solution
Employee
May 12, 2020 6:11 AM UTC

Solution from @deepikaa_nagesh 

"

Hi,

 

We finally figured out why this happens,

when a live copy page is renamed, the original live copy page name is added in the exclude list.

If the above step does not happen, then both the pages are shown here as stated in the original post.

 

Since we did all live copy pages renaming programmatically, the excluded list did not get updated. This eventually did show both the live copy pages on-screen ( before n after rename)

 

thanks

"

Kautuk Sahni

4 replies

kautuk_sahni
kautuk_sahniAccepted solution
Employee
May 12, 2020 6:11 AM UTC

Solution from @deepikaa_nagesh 

"

Hi,

 

We finally figured out why this happens,

when a live copy page is renamed, the original live copy page name is added in the exclude list.

If the above step does not happen, then both the pages are shown here as stated in the original post.

 

Since we did all live copy pages renaming programmatically, the excluded list did not get updated. This eventually did show both the live copy pages on-screen ( before n after rename)

 

thanks

"

Translate
Kautuk Sahni
Deepikaa_Nagesh
Level 3
Apr 22, 2020 8:46 AM UTC

Hi,

 

We finally figured out why this happens,

when a live copy page is renamed , the original live copy page name is added in exclude list .

If the above step does not happen, then both the pages are shown here as stated in original post .

 

Since we did all live copy pages renaming programatically , excluded list did not get updated . This eventually did show both the live copy pages on screen ( before n after rename)

 

thanks

Translate
Deepikaa_Nagesh
Level 3
Nov 21, 2019 1:37 AM UTC

Hi,

All references are updated, there is no issue with move operation but when try to roll out the page from blueprint both the pages (page links before and after move)are shown as live copy

For example,

In blue print tab of the source page, live copies are listed correctly

But when i try to roll out, it shows be both pages ( before and after move) where as only one livecopy exist.

Translate
Employee
Nov 20, 2019 5:27 PM UTC

If the page is linked to or referenced, then these references will be listed in the Adjust/Republish step. You can indicate which should be adjusted and republished as appropriate.

Translate