Pages seem to be publishing immediately upon editing. How do we disable that? | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
May 1, 2023 2:18 PM UTC
Solved

Pages seem to be publishing immediately upon editing. How do we disable that?

Hi,

 

Pages seem to be publishing immediately upon editing (see timeline). How do we disable that? 

 

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
ManviSharma
ManviSharmaAccepted solution
Employee
May 1, 2023 6:45 PM UTC

Hello,

 

To disable immediate publishing of pages upon editing in AEM, you need to modify the "Replication Agent" configuration by unchecking the "Enabled" option for the "Activate" and "Deactivate" triggers

6 replies

Level 4
Jul 21, 2023 8:40 AM UTC

Hi,

 

While configuring the dispatcher flush agent or Replication agent, we enabled the "ReplicateOnModification" trigger. 

 

Translate
Nikhil-Kumar
New Participant
May 2, 2023 6:41 PM UTC

@kbitra1998 - OOTB it shouldn't happen. If you have done any customization using Launchers or Eventlisteners, please look for that. (Definitely it's because of custom implementation)

Translate
Rohit_Utreja
New Participant
May 2, 2023 3:11 PM UTC

By default, AEM doesn't provide auto-replication. There should some a launcher or listener active to support this activity. 
Please check it and try de-activating.

Translate
kaikubad
New Participant
May 2, 2023 7:45 AM UTC

Please check if there is any workflow launcher or event listener for publishing it. Disable the launcher/event listener will solve your problem.

Event listener/launcher are the only two things that can do this

Translate
ibishika
Level 4
May 1, 2023 8:47 PM UTC

@kbitra1998 

Can you please check if there is any listener or launcher set for those pages?

 

Translate
ManviSharma
ManviSharmaAccepted solution
Employee
May 1, 2023 6:45 PM UTC

Hello,

 

To disable immediate publishing of pages upon editing in AEM, you need to modify the "Replication Agent" configuration by unchecking the "Enabled" option for the "Activate" and "Deactivate" triggers

Translate