Upgrade to AEM 6.3 | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Aug 21, 2017 7:16 PM UTC
Solved

Upgrade to AEM 6.3

I just upgraded AEM from version 6.2 to Version 6.3. I see a folder called archived-versions created under crx-quickstart. Is it safe to delete the contents inside that folder?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
KunwarsalujaAccepted solution
Employee
Aug 21, 2017 8:22 PM UTC

Yes you can delete this folder. This is created to archive all the old logs, configs once you upgrade the AEM instance.

2 replies

madisonq9402106
New Participant
Aug 26, 2017 8:40 AM UTC

Hello,

Yes you can delete, there is no much scope for it. Actually Archive folders - contains retired digital assets. I have done similar implementation for DAM assets. There is no asset expiry or archival process in DAM. Get more info about AEM 6.3 installation here.

Thanks.

Translate
KunwarsalujaAccepted solution
Employee
Aug 21, 2017 8:22 PM UTC

Yes you can delete this folder. This is created to archive all the old logs, configs once you upgrade the AEM instance.

Translate