Users being removed from projects | Community
Skip to main content
Level 2
Jun 22, 2020 11:13 PM UTC
Solved

Users being removed from projects

We have a variety of translation projects.   The first time we add a user the project they appear just fine.  If we add a second user though the user list that comes up only includes users assigned to the project that are admins.  When we add the new user and save that then removes all the users that aren't admins from the project.  I suspect the users just need to be added to a specific group or have some acl set, but I cant figure our what.

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
vanegi
vanegiAccepted solution
Employee
Jun 23, 2020 6:05 AM UTC

When adding users to a translation project, we have an option to specify the group as well. See this.

 

4 replies

arunpatidar
New Participant
Jun 23, 2020 7:07 PM UTC

For users in projects to see other users/groups while using Projects functionality like creating projects, creating tasks/workflows, seeing and managing the team, those users need to have read access on /home/users and /home/groups . The easiest way to implement this is to give the projects-users group read access to /home/users and**/home/groups**.

 

Try above if it helps.

Translate
Arun Patidar
ben_hpAuthor
Level 2
Jun 24, 2020 6:37 AM UTC
Thanks, but adding the rights didn't address the issue. I'm also working on the page as a member of the administrators group, so permissions to see users shouldn't be the issue.
Translate
vanegi
vanegiAccepted solution
Employee
Jun 23, 2020 6:05 AM UTC

When adding users to a translation project, we have an option to specify the group as well. See this.

 

Translate
ben_hpAuthor
Level 2
Jun 23, 2020 2:45 PM UTC

That's not my issue. If I have 4 users added as project owners:

When I edit the user list, only those users who are also admins in the system appear:

 

Translate