Why initiator can interact with Workflow when it is assigned to somebody else? | Community
Skip to main content
anujr64082109
Level 2
Dec 7, 2017 8:37 AM UTC
Solved

Why initiator can interact with Workflow when it is assigned to somebody else?

Hi All,

i have a question related to workflows. i have created a workflow that is initiated by User A. After initiation it goes to a user B. Then there is  an OR Split where user B can decide to accept or reject.

Now the strange thing is that: user A after initiating the workflow, sees the workflow step in his AEM inbox. User B also has the same item in his AEM inobx and both can perform next step (select one step out of the 2 inside OR split) on the workflow. Is there something that i am doing wrong?

We are using AEM 6.3.

Thanks .

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
smacdonald2008
smacdonald2008Accepted solution
Level 10
Dec 12, 2017 7:03 PM UTC

That is what happened - in your 1st step - you did not assign a specific user - like I did, I assigned User A and User B cannot see it.

12 replies

rmahendra
Employee
Dec 12, 2017 11:06 AM UTC

Can you post the screenshot of the workflow model?

Translate
anujr64082109
Level 2
Dec 12, 2017 9:00 AM UTC

just to add in this, i see the notification about the workflow in AEM inbox for both user A and User B. But if i open the page in classic UI, the sidekick has the correct information under 'Workflows' tab. the message says, that the page is subjected to workflow and there is no option to proceed. But only User B can perform the next step in the page in classic UI.

Just to reiterate the findings,

- In Touch UI, notification about the workflow present in AEM inbox of both users and both can interact with the workflow. Ideally User B should perform the next step

- In Classic UI, notification is present in AEM inbox of both users and both users can select the next step from AEM inbox. But only User B can interact with the workflow from side kick when page is opened in classic UI. Ideally user B should be able to select the next step from AEM inbox or the sidekick.

Anybody else experiencing this? Any idea whats going wrong here?

Translate