Automatic disable of trigger campaigns | Community
Skip to main content
Nov 9, 2017 4:39 AM UTC
Solved

Automatic disable of trigger campaigns

Hi All,

Just a quickie for someone in the know.

In terms of the auto cleanup of trigger campaigns, will the system de-activate campaigns with leads in wait steps?

Thanks in advance

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.
Devraj_Grewal
Devraj_GrewalAccepted solution
Level 10
Nov 10, 2017 12:08 AM UTC

Hi Matthew,

Marketo cleans up inactive trigger campaigns that have not shown ANY activity in 6 months, not 3 months. This means they have not qualified any people in 6 months, no people have executed a flow step in 6 months, and no people are currently sitting in a wait step.

More info: Automatic Trigger Campaign Clean-up - Marketo Docs - Product Documentation

5 replies

Nov 9, 2017 11:25 PM UTC

Hi Josh,

I'm not sure if my question was clear.

Our instance is set to deactivate non-active trigger campaigns after 3 months. I guess my question is what is the definition of 'inactive'.

For example.... is it when people have not entered the flow etc.

My question is: if there are people in a wait step is the campaign considered active or inactive as this I imagine would determine whether the instance de-activates a campaign.

Translate
Devraj_Grewal
Devraj_GrewalAccepted solution
Level 10
Nov 10, 2017 12:08 AM UTC

Hi Matthew,

Marketo cleans up inactive trigger campaigns that have not shown ANY activity in 6 months, not 3 months. This means they have not qualified any people in 6 months, no people have executed a flow step in 6 months, and no people are currently sitting in a wait step.

More info: Automatic Trigger Campaign Clean-up - Marketo Docs - Product Documentation

Translate
Nov 10, 2017 12:11 AM UTC

Hi Devraj,

I have had our instance re-configured for 3 months so as to reduce system load.

Thank you for your answer this was what I was looking for "and no people are currently sitting in a wait step"

Translate
Josh_Hill13
Level 10
Nov 9, 2017 3:05 PM UTC

Huh.

Probably will leave the people in the Wait Step and execute subsequent steps just as it would if you deactivated it yourself. I see no reason it would function differently.

Translate