Decommissioning Marketo | Community
Skip to main content
Level 4
Jun 20, 2019 11:18 PM UTC
Question

Decommissioning Marketo

What happens when Marketo decommissions a Marketo instance?

This post is no longer active and is closed to new replies. Need help? Start a new post to ask your question.

1 reply

Jep_Castelein2
Level 10
Jun 20, 2019 11:40 PM UTC

"it will be like it never existed", to paraphrase the "Delete Program" message. Not exactly sure what the background is of your question, but when Marketo shuts down an instance, it is not available anymore in any way: you can't login, landing pages and forms are offline, images & files cannot be reached anymore, etc. I believe a backup may be kept for a little while, but for all intents and purposes, consider it deleted. 

Translate