Skip to main content

Filter by idea status

10000+ Ideas

WendyKaieLevel 1

Ability to mass merge or mass delete tags without needing to view WorkspacesNew

DescriptionI would like the ability for Adobe Analytics admins to mass merge or mass delete Workspace tags and component tags without needing to view the affected Workspace dashboards or affected components themselves. There should also be an ability for us to rename tags so they are either all capitalized the same way - e.g., Sentence case, Title Case, or lowercase. At the moment, people at my company are able to create tags on their own, which means that if there are typos to a tag, or if there are duplicates, we need to go into each Workspace dashboard or each component itself for us to correct it. It makes it very difficult to find the Workspace dashboard we need. Tags then become an unused feature for us on Adobe Analytics, and we just end up using the search bar, which is not always effective. I have attached some screenshots to help visualize the problem.Why is this feature important to youTo make it easier for users to search for the Workspace they need without needing to rely on the Workspace listing search bar, which is not always effective, because it pulls up a large number of Workspaces (including drafts, finalized copies, and QA test boards).How would you like the feature to workThere should be a feature accessible to all admins or people with admin permissions where we can easily mass merge or mass delete Workspace tags (for both the dashboards and the components) without needing to click to adjust each one manually. Current BehaviourCurrently, for us to delete and merge tags, we need to slowly go through each tag, mass select the dashboards or components, remove the unneeded tag, and redo this entire process until there is only one tag left. This is incredibly tedious. We are also not able to edit tag capitalizations at all. 

TinaWi1Level 2

Protect Project Access Permissions When Portfolio is ChangedNew

Description - Maintain project access permissions (view, contribute, manage), even when a project is recategorized to another portfolio. Why is this feature important to you - My client recently updated their portfolios to better organize their work. The outcome was hundreds of projects being recategorized to different portfolios OR put in a portfolio for the first time. Entire groups and teams of users - including those assigned work in the projects, people whose requests were converted into these projects, and people with whom the projects had been manually shared previously - lost access. It created a massive work stoppage across much of the 1800-person userbase. How would you like the feature to work - Any manually shared project permissions OR those connected to the request that was the catalyst for the project OR people who have tasks assigned in the project are permanently maintained. The integrity of these permissions is critical for work to be done efficiently. No change to the project itself ever disrupts these permissions. (If a task assignment is changed, or a manually shared access is revoked, then that permission can disappear - but only when it is an action related to an individual user - never the project as a whole.) Current Behaviour - When a project is recategorized to another portfolio (or a portfolio is added after the project begins), sharing of that project is disrupted by the permissions set at the new portfolio.